Tags

, , , , , ,

Jamaican beauty, Sosheba Griffiths has come a long way since she was spotted in her home town, Trench Town (Jamaica) in 2005.  Since then the 5ft 10 gazelle has featured in dozens of reputable press like Vanity Fair, Nylon, Teen Vogue, Jalouse and Twill.  Lucky enough to be represented by top model agencies all over the world, she has bitch-stomped the catwalks of Givenchy, Vivienne Westwood, Jason Wu, DVF, Sportsmax to name but a fabulous few.

sosheba7I worked with Sosheba a few years ago and we had so much fun shooting the editorial, that we became friends.  Since then I like to catch up with her from time to time to see what’s up, down and under.  Ms Legs was recently-ish in New York for  A/W 2014 fashion week and I managed to pry her away from her busy schedule to get the skinny on her experience et al.

What were your highlights from New York Fashion Week?

Catching up with some of my model friends who live abroad, who I don’t get to see often, and meeting new creative people.  That’s always fun!

What did you eat  to keep your energy level high?

Lots of fruit and energy bars.

sosheba4

What one thing do you love most about New York?

It’s impossible to name just one thing! I love the fact that it’s a city that never sleeps and on the whole, the people are very friendly.

If I was in New York and could only spend one hour there, what one thing would you recommend I had to do or see there?

I’d tell you that you had to visit the Statute of Liberty.

sosheba10Describe a look you loved rocking on the catwalk?

That would be a classic and fabulous black Givenchy suit I once wore.  The fit was great and I felt so strong and feminine at the same time.

Who would you love to walk for during fashion week?

Micheal Kors

sosheba8What kind of exercises do you do to keep fit?

Mostly running and sit ups.

If you could choose one song to Sashay Shantay down the runway to, what would it be?

Crazy by Seal.

sosheba11What do you like to do when you are not modelling?

Travelling, shopping and just hanging out with my friends.

sosheba6

You are not wearing any hair extensions at the moment, and your relaxed hair looks full and healthy: what are your favourite hair products?

I love to use Olive oil shampoo and conditioner in my hair.  I can see that’s made my hair much stronger and healthier.

sosheba2With various hair stylists working on your hair during fashion weeks, how do you protect your hair from damage in-between fashion shows?

Before I go to bed, I tend to treat my hair with coconut oil and wrap my head for protection with a silk scarf.

For lip colour: Simple Nude or Fiery red?

Fiery red.

Clothes wise: Daring Transparency or Teasing Peekaboo

Both.  Keeps things more interesting!

sosheba9Asking a boy out on a First date: Tacky or Classy?

Just don’t do it!

What change would you like to see the most in the fashion industry?

More black models on the runway.

Celebrity Crush?

Jason Statham. Each and everytime.

sosheba3Pictures courtesy of Misspetaluma.wordpress.com, Bellazon.com, Forums.thefashionspot.com and Style.com

