Tags

, , ,

This week the ladies inspiring me to no end are:

We have to start with Lauryn Hill, I truly can’t express how much I miss this version of her. I use to have those Timberlands, aaaah the 90s Swag…:

Darkberrysistas.tumblr.com

Darkberrysistas.tumblr.com

She was spotted at a recent Berlin fashion party, I wish I had attended so we could have had good hair chats.  This bleached look is tried by so many, but in reality its not for everyone, its sure for her though!

With the dawn of Spring, perhaps you are more open to colouring your hair?

shortafro5

Blackgirlswithshorthair.tumblr.com

I do love a good ‘Frohawk and Yes Please! to those Fiiiiiiiiiiiierce Earrings!

This image makes me want to slather my body with olive oil, lay under the sun for hours and then dress in some high power electric-coloured outfit, punctuated by fire engine red lippy.  How cute is that Tartan Bow, perfect for a Scottish Spring Fling, non?

Blackgirlswithshorthair.tumblr.com

Blackgirlswithshorthair.tumblr.com

Beauty, retro style:

Womenofcolor.tumblr.com

Womenofcolor.tumblr.com

And how about the trousers on this lady, aren’t they fabulous? I love this look very It’s A Different World (90s show) meets… l’ll let you fill in the blanks!

Blackgirlswithshorthair.tumblr.com

Blackgirlswithshorthair.tumblr.com

Who is your Short Afro Hero this week?

