Tags

As my last Topshop mannequin post indicated, I am going through a ‘mannequin’ phase.  At the moment Selfridges, Oxford Street, London window displays will make you feel like you are on a chemically induced trip when you see them.  Case in point-

What I have always loved about Selfridges’ windows are the way they manage to blend the creative and commercial aspects of their business and portray this union through their windows.  Somehow they manage to set amazingly styled mannequins against impressive set designs and manage to throw in kitchen ware, home accessories and the like.

After the recent lady bug invasion I had in my room, I felt a particular connection to these little monsters.  Don’t be fooled, what they lack in size, they more than make up for with their bite.

This window reminded me of the Alice in Wonderland…must have been the clocks.  How adorable are those lambs?

Also when I saw the windows I felt like I had fallen down a rabbit hole of my own, where people have elasticated ‘Go-Go Gadget’ arms and legs like so-

I adore these little workmen-

Like Topshop’s window,lips played a large (pun intended) part in the displays.

It’s raining style.

Nautical is the only way to sail.

Do you dare wear tomato-red from head to toe?

