Tags

, , , , ,

Today, the editor of Husk magazine confirmed that the magazine was now ready to send me issues of the latest Vol II, No III, Fall/Winter 2011 issue.  I’m very excited to see how the magazine will display the article I wrote reviewing Dries Van Noten’s (aka The Prints MasterFall women’s wear collection.

I am especially proud of this piece of work because I had a 24 hour deadline to critique a complex collection.  After all, writing about a collection primarily inspired by disparate influences namely- David Bowie’s flamboyant, adrogynous character, ‘Ziggy Stardust’, the Ballet Russes principal dancer, Vaslav Nijinsky and the Japanese art form, Bonsai- is no easy feat.

Copies of the latest issue can be bought online, please see here for details-http://huskmagazine.de/shop-2/

To read the full article please go to www.bikijohn.com

Picture courtesy of style.com

