Tags

, , , , , , ,

Dear Santa

Christmas is just round the corner, and I know I am asking for these gifts rather late but I’m putting my faith in your many elves, reindeer’s and other helpers to make my dreams become stylish reality.  Also I’ve been such a good girl this year, or at least I’ve tired to be and don’t my efforts count for something?

In no particular order, here is what I’d like for Christmas-

A Kristian Aadnevik dress

Santa, I have nowhere to wear the below dress but I want it, its impractical and illogical but isn’t the first step to becoming the woman you want to be initiated by getting the wardrobe of the woman you want to become?

Courtesy of Coolspotters.com

 A Maxi Sheer Skirt

Santa, I’m going through a major grunge phase, but this time around I’ve put a more feminine spin on it.  So in nineties terms, less Courtney Love and more Liv Tyler.

Minkpink, Carnaby Flower Maxi Skirt, Courtesy of Urbanoutfitters.com

Biker Studded boots

Santa, when wearing this ‘romantic’ skirt, to stop myself from looking like a ‘Laura Ashley Poster Child’, I will need to put some edge into my look- these boots will do the trick-

Sam Edelman boots, Courtesy of Stylerawr.com

A MaxMara Long Coat

With this show-stopping coat, I know I’ll be ‘Every Woman’-

Courtesy of ellenshoppingnews.blogspot.com

A Burberry Ankara-print Jacket

As you know I’m a huge fan of Ankara print, I could take a picture of this jacket to my local Nigerian tailor, but something tells me it won’t quite have the polished Burberry finish.

S/S 12, Courtesy of Style.com

Nancy Meyer Underwear

Santa, Mrs Santa will thank you in most interesting ways if you buy her any of the pretty little nothings stocked at Nancymeyer.com, and you can thank me afterwards!

La Perla bra, Courtesy of Nancymeyer.com

Merle O’Grady Jewellery

I believe that for 2012, every outfit I wear should be punctuated by spikes, metal and chains.

Bombshell Necklace, Courtesy of Taxonomyofmywardrobe.blogspot.com

A Gold Cuff with interesting detailing

I believe this gold alligator cuff by David Webb will do-

Courtesy of 1stdibbs.com

Sequins Harem Trousers

When I’m busting a groove on the dance floor, these Sir Alistair Rai harem trousers will give me freedom of movement as well as the, ‘Look at me, Look at me’ factor-

Henry Holland Statement Tights

With the festive season going thick and strong, these tights should set me on my merry way!

Courtesy of Debramurray.onsugar.com

And last but not least, I want Chris Hemsworth delivered to me resplendent in his Thor costume.  What’s that you say?  Oh, you don’t cater to those sort of lists?  Santa baby, its Christmas, make it happen!

