Tags

,

This S/S 12 season Italian designers like Roberto Cavalli, Versace and Gucci ensured that the models that stalked their runways glowed and dazzled in embellished and encrusted pieces.  Roberto Cavalli especially indulged in full decadent, luxe behaviour with his predominantly bejewelled collection, which saw sensual prints intertwined with crystal encrusted, gold embellished and sequined detailing-

Evening wear gives me the perfect excuse to indulge in this ‘Look at me, Look at me’ trend, and on this particular evening I chose to put some razzle dazzle in my ensemble, not by donning ‘break the bank’ luxury pieces; but by pairing a few strategically placed metallic accessories with my maxi animal print dress (H & M)-

What do you guys think of the embellishment trend?  Are you a fan of the ‘Look at me, Look at me’ trend or do you think its too much?

