I’M BAAACK!!  I’ve missed my blog, I’VE MISSED MY BLOG!!  First of all, I want to say a BIG HELLO to the new followers I got over my blog hiatus.

So much has happened these past few weeks, but I will highlight some of my most memorable moments over the next few days.

So I’m back and back with a vengeance.  It’s time for the next Miss Yanga competition.

In summary I am looking for-

1) One or more full length J peg image/s of ladies illustrating their personal style- I am not looking for fashionistas or stylistas, people who look like models (but if you do, I won’t discriminate!) and so on.  For me it’s all in the details, a dash of an interesting shade of lipstick, the unique way you wear your hair, how you roll up your trousers e.t.c

2) Please submit credits with your images listing where each item is from; if you don’t remember where a particular item is from, that is fine- just list the ones you know.

3) Submit the images and credits to bikijohn@yahoo.co.uk

DEADLINE TO SUBMIT IMAGES

I will be accepting images from now till July 15.

Once I have published the images, the winners will be selected according to who was named the most to win (in the Comments section) by the public.  There will be a first and second prize.

First Prize

The lucky winner will get this gorgeous embellished Peter Pan necklace from Accessorize-

And to offset this beauty, vintage clip-ons to adorn your ears

Second Prize

The runner up will get these head turning teardrop earrings from Accessorize

I love these razzle dazzle accessories, and I have resisted the urge to keep them for myself; you can’t say I don’t care about my readers!

I would like as many images as possible, so if you want to enter this competition, don’t be shy.  Also if you know anyone who would be interested in winning these prizes, please send this blog post link to them.

P.s for those of you unsure as to what the word ‘Yanga’ means, and want an idea of what kind of images were submitted the last time, please click on this link-

https://myfashionslashlife.wordpress.com/2012/03/19/vote-for-ms-yanga/

