Tags

, , , ,

A while ago, I put up the Ms Yanga finalists and now I can finally reveal the winners:

Coming in first place is Ms AJ Taylor who got an abundance of praise for her, ‘killer skirt’

She wins this decadent Peter Pan necklace from Accessories-

Pssst!  AJ is also the founder and editor of My African Closet, where she shows viewers on a regular basis how she fuses African/African-inspired pieces (some of which  she makes herself) with contemporary clothing.  I have to say that I am a regular reader of this blog and love how she plays with print and colour with panache!

And coming in second, are two funky divas- Ms Faye and Ms Banke– who got joint scores.  Now there was only supposed to one gift for the second prize, so I had to do a Jesus Multiplying the Fish and Loaves style miracle, and split the first gift (sorry AJ!).

So Ms Faye will get these gorgeous ‘Bling, bling all up in yer face’ drop earrings from Accessories

Ms Banke will win these subtle yet stylish vintage, timeless earrings

Well done ladies and a big thank you to the other Ms Yanga finalists for participating! xx

