Tags

, ,

Yes folks, here it is and I am so, so happy about it!  If you read my blog regularly, you will know I was hunting for a fashion illustrator, to collaborate with in developing my new blog header.  Well, I found one- Nadia El Meallem and I cannot recommend her highly enough.

She made the entire process from conception to creation an utter joy.  It was a very personal project to me because I wanted a blog header that best reflected a part of who I am- both in my personal and work life; and the trick was not to do so in a cliché way.

I had a lot of fun gathering pictures to give Nadia ideas, and I have to say I am very impressed at the way she handled and translated my ideas, whilst adding her own input.  Anyone who has worked with me knows I pay very close attention to detail and in this project I was no different- so from the exact shade of orange background, to the detailing of the jewellery illustrations to the handwriting font- these were all details that I oversaw, and which Nadia helped to bring to life.

And what’s more- she charged an affordable amount for her services.  For an emerging blogger as myself and for other emerging bloggers; it’s very important to know that one needn’t compromise on their vision due to costs that can arise when seeking a fashion illustrator to design a blog header.

Finally, I’d like to think Nadia for being such a talented joy to work with and I look forward to working with her again in the near future.

To see more of her amazing work, please go to www.nadia-pr.com

