Tags

, , , ,

Due to the back to back fashion shoots and fashion shows I have been preparing for, I have met so many talented creatives recently and each time I do, I think- I must do a write-up of them on my blog, but then I have to do more work, and I just don’t find the time.  Well, it seems like my body clock has found the solution for me because it woke me up at 4am today; so here I am introducing a great model I met recently, The Divine Dalia Günther, from Model Management, Hamburg.

Courtesy of Model Management

Courtesy of Model Management

I worked with the 5ft 9, Hamburg Beauty on an editorial for Kaltblut magazine and the shoot demanded a model with a lot of natural pizzazz and sensuality and boy did she bring it!  I’d love to give you a sneaky peak of some of the pictures I took of her in her Press clothes, but you will have to wait till the editorial is published.

I can however, show you what she was wearing before the shoot, her ‘off-duty’ look if you will-

We had a nine-hour plus shoot, and she remained a delight to work with from beginning to end.  In between the hustle and bustle of the shoot, I managed to find out that she got into modelling via a friend submitting her images to an agency, pretending she was her!  Now that is one Discovery Story that’s new to me.

Courtesy of Models.com

Courtesy of Models.com

Courtesy of Allaboutmodel.tv

Courtesy of Allaboutmodel.tv

When I asked her how she managed to keep her dainty feet on the ground in the Beast of the Model World, she said her family helped her to see through the fashion haze, which I really admired.
For a new model Dalia’s versatility is something that has to be seen to be believed-
Courtesy of Productionparadise.com

Courtesy of Productionparadise.com

And when I asked the eighteen year old, self-confessed, ‘baby food’ lover what her hopes were for her modelling career, without missing a beat she replied, ‘Success and Fun’.  Indeed, what more can one ask for?

