Tags

, ,

Cody Anglin is the Jamaican gazelle whose glorious 6ft 2 frame stomped the catwalks during Africa Fashion Day Berlin, A/W 13For those of you who haven’t seen her in action, I urge you to do so.  The strength and conviction in her walk was mesmerizing.

Forward to 2.52 secs-

Here she talks with My Fashion S/ash Life exclusively-

Age: 25.
Where were you born: Kingston, Jamaica.

Topmodel Worldwide

Topmodel Worldwide

What do you miss most about your hometown: The food, sunshine, culture, music, home medicine and the beach.
Which agency are you with: Unique Personalities.
What was your best ‘AFDB Moment’: Wearing Romero Bryan’s double silk chiffon classic knotted dress with Swarovski crystal detailing on the back-zip.  I also liked the ‘Over-Everything’ Silk Cape it was paired with.

MBFW Berlin

MBFW Berlin (Dress: Romero Bryan. Shoes & Accessories: Simon-Hartman)

You had an absolutely amazing walk when you Sashay Shantay’d down the catwalk in Romero Bryan’s double silk chiffon dress.  What advice would you give models who want to have that ‘Naomi Campbell’ walk: Never stop practicing and put all your energy in the right moment.
What are your beauty secrets: Wearing as little makeup as possible when I am not working. I also try to live the life I love and love the life I live.

Model Management

Model Management

How do you stay healthy:– Doing sports.
What are your goals/dreams for your modelling career: I want to reach a level of success with my modelling career, where I can use fashion as a means to show people that it can be used as a vehicle to tackle pressing social issues like poverty and homophobia.
As a black model, do you think that the industry is now more willing to use models from different ethnic backgrounds like Africa, India, Japan etc on the catwalk: I think that this developement is slowly happening. Culture is the foundation of globalisation. The more ethnic groups that arise, the more need there will be to have variety shown in the fashion world.

Real Soul

Real Soul

You are now 6ft 2, when you were growing up, what was it like always being
the tallest of your friends: It felt very special, my height allowed me to be one of the best runners in my class!  I also had a fast metabolism which meant I could eat what I wanted and still remain slim.
Which is your dream city to live in: Barcelona.

Oliver Barmbold

Oliver Barmbold

If you were not a model, you would be a: Scientist.
Who are your favourite designers: Gudrun Sjöden, Nomi by Naomi and Romero Bryan
How would you describe your personal style: Elegant, fresh, with a lot of esprit

MBFW Berlin

MBFW Berlin

