Tags

, , ,

Ok. So. Yesterday evening, I went for an Editor’s meeting for KALTBLUT magazine to talk about our next September issue which is deliciously titled, The Male Issue.  At last, I will finally have the chance to be surrounded by a whole lot of model boys, boys, BOYS- all in the name of model casting.  But I don’t want a boy, I need a man, and they don’t come better than the French god, Patrick Petitjean.

michelmen.blogspot.com

michelmen.blogspot.com

I will never forget seeing his nonchalant, bearded face gazing up at me from the magazine newsstands as he graced the cover of Numero Homme.  Anyone who knows me knows I have my Jesus lookalike erm, erm fetish.

themagazinemaker.wordpress.com

themagazinemaker.wordpress.com

Since Petitjean’s (or really, Tresgrandejean) breakthrough front cover on Numero Homme he has walked for renowned designers like Jean Paul Gaultier and Emanual Ungaro, he was chosen as the man to feature alongside supermodel, Linda Evangelista for the 2008 Prada campaign and his editorial client list includes 10 Men, Wound and GQ Style.  He is now signed with Success Models, Paris.

unique.dk

unique.dk

morningpassages.com

morningpassages.com

creativechaosninc.com

creativechaosninc.com

As fashion dictates change, the 29-year-old heavenly creature has gone through many facial changes, ranging from wild mountain beast to shaved city slicker but my favorite looks of his are when he looks as wild as the rivers that run through it.

rafaelsoldi.blogspot.com

rafaelsoldi.blogspot.com

vi.sualize.us

vi.sualize.us

The model industry is one of the few lucrative markets where Women Rule– phrases like ‘Supermodel’ were coined for them, they are legendary for inspiring designers, we know who they are dating, many of them have gone on to host shows etc.  But I ask you, can you reel of the names of top male models?  I didn’t think so.  And normally I am fine with this  ‘unfair’ balance until it comes to Patrick Petitjean; true his portfolio reads like the Who’s who of the fashion industry, but I feel if he were a woman that by now he would have his own clothing line, be hosting his own fashion show, have released a record and more of the cliche like.

And doesn’t my man deserve all this and more when as his glorious images suggest you can stick him on the beach, in a studio, a digitally manipulated desert- and he still gonna shine, shine, shiiiiine:

art8gamby.wordpress.com

art8gamby.wordpress.com

pichaus.com

pichaus.com

Patrick wherever you are I am coming for you, or at very least your booker…

