Tags

, , ,

In Nigeria, I’ve been making a conscious effort to eat healthier.  When I left Berlin my food habits were shot to shit, and its sad but true: you are what you eat.  Leaving the weight aspects of things, the one thing I noticed was my face had taken a beating; my skin was less smooth and I lost my ‘glow’.

So now I’m in Nigeria, I’m living in Green City baby, i.e. I’m eating a lot of spinach, broccoli, lettuce and slowly but surely, I’m beginning to see the difference on my face.  I still have a looooong way to go and everyday I have to work on my self-discipline.  That’s what it all boils down to at the end of the day.

Last weekend, a friend came to my place and we made brown rice and chicken vegetable stir-fry.  It was beyond scrumptious and super simple to make.  The latter is what’s most important to me, I’m all about ‘The Lazy Girl’s Guide To Healthy Cooking’.

???????????????????????????????For this recipe we used cauliflower, onions, green pepper, carrots, garlic, brown Basmati rice and chicken.

The veggies and chicken went in the Wok which was lined with Olive Oil and for seasoning, we used black and white pepper, salt, soya sauce and sesame seed oil.

??????????????????????????????? I need to take some selfies of myself to show close up shots of my face, but until then:

???????????????????????????????

