Tags

Hello All, I do believe this is the longest time I’ve been away from the blogging world.  Why Oh Why?  For starters, I moved continents, I’m no longer in Nigeria and was in London not too long ago, now I’m in Berlin for a short while.

Work-wise: I’m juggling working on projects for London Fashion Week, it was Berlin Fashion Week last week, I’ve been trying to create my new website with my developer- and that my friends, was quite a killer.  It’s all done now and on a side note, in the spirit of moving on: I’m looking for a new website designer and developer- anyone have any leads from personal experience?  On top of all that and more, I’ve been continuing the marketing communications work I do for the school in Nigeria. And then the cherry on top is having a social life, meeting up with old friends I’ve not seen in months as I was in Nigeria, going to old and familiar haunts etc etc.

But back to the Blog Topic Post at hand- I’m really excited and happy to show you my new website.  The old website I had was doing my nut because it in no way reflected how I’ve rebranded myself, in terms of the services I offer.  Honestly, my new website is still not ‘me’, there is so much more I want to do to make the content more interactive, more visual… But I contacted some website developers and what I really want to do would cost me an arm, leg and other numerous body parts.  So I decided to do some minor but essential revamping of my old site, to make a change, to do s-o-m-e-t-h-i-n-g; so it wouldn’t be a non-productive case of being unhappy and complaining about a situation, and yet doing nothing to change it apart from making excuses…know what I mean?

This year, I’m going to try and smell the roses along the way by celebrating little victories. So take a whiff of this-  www.bikijohn.com

I’d love to know what you all think about it!

PS I haven’t been on my favourite blogs this year, and this weekend, I’m going to start and can’t wait to see what you’ve all been up to!

