Tags

, , ,

I’ll only have time to make it to 2 parties this LFW A/W 2015 season, mainly because I’m totally swamped in preparing for the Silverbird TV Show, LFW Special which I’m Coordintating and Presenting, but more on that later.

I summed up my impressions of both parties in this way because later on in the year, for Berlin Fashion Week, I might be doing a Berlin Fashion Week Party Diary write up for a magazine, so I wanted to give the idea a test run in London.  For the Berlin Fashion Week Party version, I hope to have a photographer who can take venue shots and party shots of guests in attendance.

Let me know what you think of my test run, suggestions, comments, improvements and the like!

TIRADE MAGAZINE PARTY

WHO? ‘Tirade is an independent fashion and art publication created in the heart of London with the sole aim of challenging the way you discover the landscapes of art, culture, fashion and photography. Perusing a new vision advancing women’s and men’s fashion whilst intertwining different creative mediums’.

MAGAZINE ISSUE LAUNCHED? ISSUE 5

WHEN? Thursday, 19th February 2015

WHERE? The Wellington Club, 116A Knightsbridge, London

HIGHLIGHTS? Open Bar from 8pm to 11pm, Hot barman that looked like Ryan Gosling in ‘The Place Beyond The Pines, Kooky sexy and mishmash decor and Turning the toilet area into a mini photo shoot session with my LFW Party Parner In Crime- Eric Farr!

LOWLIGHTS? I wasn’t such a fan of the music: not enough range, never tempted me enough to get on the dance floor and you KNOW I was born on the dance floor, right?

063067 073072

074DASH MAGAZINE PARTY

WHO? The magazine’s primary aim is, ‘to provide a unique aesthetic experience for visually aware and fashion conscious people in a print medium distributed worldwide’.

MAGAZINE ISSUE LAUNCHED? Their ‘Saturation’ Issue (No. 8)

WHEN? FRIDAY, 20TH FEBRUARY 2015

WHERE? DISPLAY GALLERY, 26 HOLBORN VIADUCT, LONDON

FOOD/SNACKS? Proper Corn, Sweet & Salty and Salty.

HIGHLIGHTS? Munching on Proper Corn, Sweet & Salty whilst grooving, the Swiss contribution to the International Fashion Showcase on Display, Great mishmash of Pop, Electro and Hip Hop, it ain’t a fashion par-tay till an 80s Madonna track is played- cue in Like A Virgin that got the crowd revved up, Getting A High Five from a fellow Naturalista as we were both rocking our short Afros, Aaaaawesome Goody Bags and Catching up with Fab Stylist Friend- Marina German.

NOT-SO-HIGHLIGHTS? The long toilet queues but blessedly there was a bar opposite the venue.

MEMORABLE CONVERSATIONS? Dude comes up to me and goes, ‘What’s your favourite song?’, at a loss I flippantly reply, ‘La Isla Bonita by Madonna’, then he points to my Guns N Roses T Shirt and goes, ‘Noooooo, of Guns N Roses!!’  Note To Self: Must get more Band T’s, they seem to be fun conversation starters…

OI!! WHAT’S IN YOUR GOODY BAG? DASH (The Saturisation Issue), Momo’s, Moisturizing Revitalizing Creme, Licx, Mix For Her, Frank, One Scrub Of Tough Love, Laimon Fresh, Sparkling Lemon-Lime & Mint Drink, x2 Quality Streets, Victorinox, Nah-Set, Prettly, 20% Off Voucher, RoccoWonderland.Com Postcard, x2 Teapigs Sachet.

085???????????????????????????????113Read TIRADE here.

Read DASH here.

 

 

