Tags

, , , , , ,

I totally landed in Lagos last week Wednesday, upon touchdown, I had to head straight to the TV company I’ve been working with.  If you read my blog regularly, you’ll know that earlier on this year during London Fashion Week A/W 2015, I filmed a Fashion Special for a TV studio in Lagos.  Well, I had to put the project on ice when I returned to Nigeria because I was in Port Harcourt working in the school, and there was no way I was going to leave the hard drive/’my baby’ with the Lagos team, whilst I was in Port Harcourt.  Anyhoo, I’m back in Lagos now and the project can go on as I’ll be in town to supervise and assist daily with the editing and promotions.

As part of the promotions for the Fashion Special program, the TV team suggested I do a Teaser to whet people’s appetite.  So last week, I went to the studio to film the Teaser, it was a lot of hard work as there’s so much to think about when you’re in front of the camera- there’s the worry of remembering what to say, speaking in a coherent fashion and then for me: I have to watch out that I don’t look like Jim Carrey on acid because I realised on playback that I’m super SUPER animated when I speak- my eyes/eyebrows wriggle all over the place, my arms flail wildly, why hasn’t anyone told me this??  Anyhoo, I wore this to the studio:

??????????People, I AM OBSESSED WITH MY NEW LILAC D&G GLASSES.  For years now, I’ve wanted a pair of statement glasses for my everyday shenanigans.  You know ones that scream, Yes I’m Shortsighted And WhhhAAAT??!! Now, I’ve got them, what do you think?

I’m also wearing one of Vivica Fox’s wigs from the actress’s, Vivica A. Fox Hair Collection line. Maybe it’s all that Wendy Williams watching, but I’m totally into wigs now.  My hairline suffered a lil’ bit from the Mohawk cornrow style I did over Christmas, so as much as I adore that hairstyle, I have to listen to my hairline and leave it well alone for now. But at the same time, I’m so BORED of looking in the mirror and seeing the same ol’ TWA, so HelllloooOO Wigs! Underneath this black bob, I’ve a protective hairstyle where my entire hairline is out in its fuzzy glory and I’ve cornrowed the rest of my hair, as this made it grow the last time. This is a good hair compromise, non?

Vivica Fox- Thank You! Personally, I think starting this hair extensions line is the best thing she’s done throughout her whole career!!  I can almost forgive her for dating 50 cent and wearing that Hoochy Contraption to the Grammys. If you don’t know what I mean…

Grindmixtapes.com

Grindmixtapes.com

I’m super excited about how the Teaser and Fashion Special will turn out and I’ll keep you posted each step of the way!  Have a good week! Bisous

 

 

 

 

