Tags

, , , , ,

Here’s the thing, I love menswear and style.  Back in the Blogging Day, I wrote far more about menswear, focusing on their personal style…

Yesterday I called the lady who does PR for the British Fashion Council, as I planned to ask if she could promote my fashion TV show (Ps the fashion exhibition my program was based on was co-organised by the BFC).  It was then that I learnt that London Fashion Week for Men otherwise known as- London Collections Men S/S 16- had begun, and was to last to Monday 15th June.

According to the BFC ‘all events on the schedule (for London Collections Men)are designed to showcase the breadth of British fashion talent, from the world’s most innovative emerging talents to global menswear brands and Saville Row tailors’.

As Men’s Design & Style is trending at the moment, I’ve decided to turn my eyes to a different city for inspiration-Nigeria- so as to give a nod to the men making me sartorially proud.

Smooth Velvet

Retailtherapyonline.com

Retailtherapyonline.com

Laidback Trad

Bellanaija.com

Bellanaija.com

Feeln’ The Ice Cool Blues

Aomosal.blogspot.co.uk

Aomosal.blogspot.co.uk

Boss Man

man5Ankara Fusion

360nobs.com

360nobs.com

Who is your favourite? For me its a tough one, my eyes keep getting drawn to ‘Feeln The Ice Cool Blues’ but then I do love ‘Smooth Velvet’…  What’s your take?

