Tags

, , , , ,

I’m in Berlin for a New York Minute and to celebrate the launch of my blog’s Facebook Page, I’m doing a Blog Giveaway: WoooHoooo!  What’s up for grabs?  A statement and timeless Ankara print clutch bag, set of bracelets and Ankara print notebook (with lined paper) I got from Lagos.

Ankara Print Clutch

Nigerian Street StyleI could have taken still-life images of the clutch and bracelets but I decided to style them on myself to give my readers an idea of how wearable these pieces are- even for those who are not enjoying a warm climate at the moment.  Due to Ankara print pieces being heavily in vogue during the Spring/Summer season, it’s often seen as a seasonal trend, but this is not the case: with the appropriate styling, these pieces can be worn all year round. Write That Down.

Ankara Print Clutch

Tribal Print CulottesThis Ankara print clutch will be a staple piece in your wardrobe because  prints are never going to go out of style and this handmade graphic print clutch will add a dash of pizzazz to your ensemble.

Ankara Print ClutchAnd for those of you who like to stack your bangles ye high, I’ve got some Army Candy treats for you:

Bohemian BraceletsTo be fully part of the Ankara Print Brigade, you must have the print emblazoned on more than just your accessories, the colourful patterns should adorn your homeware, furniture, stationary…but it’s best to start small and build up.  And to get you started, I’ve thrown in this eye-catching handmade Ankara print notebook with lined paper for good measure!

Ankara Print Notebook

Tribal Print CulottesTo be eligible for my blog giveaway:

  1. Like my Facebook Page here.
  2. Leave a comment on this blog post telling me how you would accessorize the clutch and bracelets with the pieces in your wardrobe from head to toe: the attention is all in the details HoneyBees. From your words I want to conjure a fabulous image rich with colours, textures… The person with the most vivid and creative description of outfit wins!  Pls remember to leave an email address alongside your comment so I can contact you.
  3. Reside in Europe, America or Lagos (Nigeria).

This contest starts on Friday 12th November and closes on Friday 20th November. The lucky winner will be announced on my Facebook Page on Monday, 23rd November.

Feel free to share this giveaway on your social media to get extra brownie points and I’m looking forward to reading your creative responses below, Let The Games Begin!

036
006Big Thanks to GiuGiu for taking these pics and recommending we use these fab Graffiti Walls for our location!

