Tags

, , , , , ,

On Thursday, 12th November, I attended the ‘Seen At Berlin’ App Launch Party.  In the company’s own words: ‘It’s a place where Berlin’s fashion forwards, style rebels and influencers share and get inspired by real looks from real people.’

I haven’t been in Berlin or dressed up for an Autumn/Winter event for ages, but after what seemed like hours rummaging through my closet, I decided to rely on my go-to colour for those dark and chilly nights: Black.  Black offset by a dash of Razzle Dazzle Accessories, ’tis the season after all innit.

seenatberlin5

Japonica Topshop Long Black Tunic

Christoph Neumann Photography

Gold Costume Jewellery Earring

Christoph Neumann Photography

Gold and diamante Brooch

Christoph Neumann Photography

That night I faced the conundrum that plagues a lot of bloggers during events: Do I run round frenziedly taking pictures of fabulously dressed people, i.e. work the party? Or do I exhale and actually enjoy the event?  Ladies and GentleLadies, having been out of Berlin for eons, I decided on the latter.  There was an open bar, yummy nibbles, a rump-shakn’ set (courtesy of DJ Reznik) and an array of people who were dressed well and interesting to speak to: I got stuck in!

Every now and again I did have ‘Blogger’s Guilt’…an annoying pesky voice murmuring in my ear, ‘Biki, take more pics, capture the event…’  Do you know how I silenced that voice? With another glass of Moscow Mule.

Christoph

Christoph Neumann Photography

seenatberlin6The Seen At Berlin App party was one of those events that made me realise how much I’ve missed Berlin: its one-of-a-kind parties in its obscure ‘too cool for school’ locations, hot men, the feeling that anything can (and often will!) happen…I also spotted this beauty who shared my love for wearing All Black with a bit of Peekaboo skin/underwear on display.  Yes, yes my camera is a tad blurry but you can still make out Ms T’s radiant skin right? I also give her major props for how she styled her short Afro.

seenatberlin7

seenatberlin8Aaaah, 2 black peas in a pod!

Now lets talk about my outfit for a moment: my sheer black sleeveless tunic is from Japonica London, I discovered the label as I was recently doing the rounds in the basement section of Topshop (Large Oxford Circus Branch).  When it comes to statement pieces (especially black) that look great layered or worn individually: this brand is knocking it out of the park at an affordable price people!

Big Thanks to Anne for the invite and photographer Christoph for taking the pics.

If you are interested in seeing how Berliners rock their distinctive ‘Take It Or Fucking Leave It’ style, head to Seen At Berlin’s Facebook page here.

Download their App here.

Tschussi Berlin!

