Tags

, , , ,

silverbird promotion banner 2nd edition

WEeeEEeLLLL: it’s Finally Ready: Watch my Silverbird TV, ‘Fashion Special With Biki John’. (Part 1)

One of the main reasons I Host and Produce this show is because it’s 2015 and yet during London Fashion Week, despite the number of talented African designers based in London and beyond; it is rare to find them showing On Schedule(to leading/mainstream press and buyers) during LFW.

Via Nigeria’s leading entertainment mega brand-Silverbird- and their TV and YouTube channel; in my show, select creatives get an opportunity to showcase their craft to both an African (via TV) and international audience (via YouTube). In a nutshell, I’m all about #MakingAfricanFashionGlobal.

I get off from working hard, I’m freaky like that, but if I’m being honest the pre and post production work of the 2nd Edition of this show took far too much from me- physically and mentally- so much so, that I’m not sure if I can do it again.  If you watch the credits at the end of the show, you’ll see why when you see how many jobs/roles I had for the program…

And now its done, so many questions are circling my brain: Was it worth it? Will people take anything away from the show? Did the fact we had a limited budget harm the show? Erm, does anyone give a flying fuck about my show?…

I know what I need now is time and the Christmas holidays, and then to look at the project again with fresh rejigged eyes, but what will really help fuel my engines again is you guys.  You are my target audience, this video is and was for you: so drop me a message in my Comment Box letting me know what you liked about the show and what you were not so keen on.

If you like the video then Like it, Share it with your friends etc.

Ps Part 2 will be uploaded shortly!

Photography: Alessandro Visconti Photography.

 

