Tags

, , , , , ,

One of the things I love about the AutumnWinter season is building my wardrobe with Winter Friendly Grey Pieces.  Speaking of the hue in question, why does grey get such a bad rap? In literature, its often used to describe bleak and dismal weather, when one is getting frustrated, there’s the expression of getting so worked up your hair turns grey…

I for one am all about grey, it’s a great neutral colour to inject into your wardrobe because it pretty much goes with any hue.  Also because there are 50 Shades Of Grey (HaBloodyHa!), it means you can experiment with tones fading from dark slate grey to light icy grey.

As you see below the darker grey of my polo neck makes my lighter grey cardi pop all the more…

maxi grey cardigan

Grey Maxi Cardigan

For a Christmas present my Big Sis got me this fab Celeste cashmere mix matching scarf, hat and gloves and they are now my DayWear Go-To Accessories.  The weather in Berlin has definitely turned its icy back towards us and with that, we”ve been treated to snow every other day, so keeping my head, ears and neck warm is a must.

Celeste Cashmere Mix Matcing Hat Scarf and Gloves

But the thing is I want to keep warm but still look cool ya know, and this is where matching winter accessories come in handy because they make you look Oh So Co-ordinated and Winter Chic.

Ps another thing I love about the colour grey is it compliments pastel hues so nicely, I love to wear my grey wool hat with my lilac purple frames (D&G)…

grey9

So for those of you who are not part of the Grey Brigade, or are looking for cheap and simple ways to add some pizzazz into your Outerwear, why don”t you start by buying a matching set of Winter knit accessories? Do It. I told you so.

grey12

Midi Faux Leather Skirt

At the moment I am kind of obsessed with my BitchStomp Patent Ankle Boots…

Vagabond Grace Lace Up Ankle Boots

And back to you: which Winter Accessories are keeping you snuggly warm this winter?

grey14

Shop My Look

Grey wool hat, gloves and ear muffs: eBay, Black and gold earrings (similar): H & M, Grey polo neck sweater(similar): Zara, Grey oversized cardigan(Not So Similar…): Topshop, Black leather midi skirt: Topshop, Black patent lace up ankle boots: Vagabond

